Awards and Scholarship Committee

The 2013 Herman Skolnik Award will be presented to Dr. Richard D. (Dick) Cramer for his work in inventing the Comparative Molecular Field Analysis (CoMFA) technique and its introduction into the fields of molecular and drug design. A full-day symposium in honor of Dr. Cramer will be held on Tuesday, September 10, 2013 in the Indiana Convention Center Room 140, followed by a reception from 6:30 PM until 8:30 PM at the JW Marriott Indianapolis, Grand Ballroom 4. All CINF members are welcome to attend.

Dr. Guenter Grethe will be honored with the CINF Lifetime Award at the CINF divisional luncheon on Tuesday, September 10 for his long term membership and outstanding service and active contributions to the Division for many years. The luncheon is a ticketed event (CINF Luncheon/SE-28, Cost:  $15, Time: 12:00 PM 1:30 PM, Location: Indiana Convention Center, Wabash Ballroom Section 2) and those wishing to attend should purchase a ticket with their ACS meeting registration. The CINF division has a limited number of additional luncheon tickets available for those who were not able to purchase tickets during registration; contact Andrea Twiss-Brooks,, 773-573-8683 for more information.

The CINF Awards committee will meet briefly on Saturday afternoon, September 7. Due to the confidential nature of the committee’s work, any CINF member wishing to attend should contact the Awards chair in advance of the meeting

Andrea Twiss-Brooks
The University of Chicago