2011 CINF Scholarship for Scientific Excellence: Winners Announced

Scientific Excellence 2011Three scholarships of $1,000 were awarded by FIZ CHEMIE Berlin. The recipients presented posters of their work during the CINF Welcome Reception on Sunday evening, and received the awards from Professor René Deplanque during the CINF Luncheon on Tuesday. The three winners were:

Barun Bhhatarai (University of Miami): “SMARTNames: a new framework to organize chemical structural information based on chemically relevant functional groups.”

Felix Rudolph (Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlen­forschung (Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany)): “Development of an Open Source ELN.”

Karen Salazar (Louisiana State University): “Introduction of InChI to Researchers in the Department of Chemistry at Louisiana State University.”

Phil McHale, Chair, CINF Awards Committee