2012 Val Metanomski Meritorious Service Award

metanowskiThe CINF Awards committee unanimously approved the nomination of Dr. Wendy Warr for the 2012 Val Metanomski Meritorious Service Award.  Wendy is cited in the nominating letter “for her outstanding contributions to the CINF Division in major tasks over 26 years.”  She has been a steadfast supporter of CINF in so many ways (Awards, Fundraising, Program, Publications) that her tremendous contribution to the chemical information community is indisputable.  The award will be presented during the CINF luncheon at the ACS National Meeting in Philadelphia in August 2012.

Andrea Twiss-Brooks, Chair, CINF Awards Committee