Officers & Functionaries

Chair:
Ms. Carmen Nitsche
Symyx Technologies, Inc.
254 Rockhill Drive
San Antonio, TX 78209
510-589-3555 (mobile phone)
210-820-3459 (office and fax)
Carmen.Nitsche@symyx.com

Chair Elect:
Dr. Gregory Banik
Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.
Informatics Division
2 Penn Center Plaza, Suite 800
1500 John F Kennedy Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19102-1721
267.322.6952(voice)
267.322.6953 (fax)
gregory_banik@bio-rad.com

Past Chair/Nominating Chair:
Ms. Svetlana Korolev
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
2311 E. Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414.229.5045(voice);
414.229.6791(fax)
skorolev@uwm.edu

Secretary:
Ms. Leah Solla
Cornell University
Physical Sciences Library
283 Clark Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-2501
607-255-1361 (voice)
607-255-5288 (fax)
lrm1@cornell.edu

Treasurer:
Ms. Meghan Lafferty
University of Minnesota
Science & Engineering Library
108 Walter Library
117 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis MN 55455
612.624.9399 (voice)
612.625.5583 (fax)
mlaffert@umn.edu

Councilor:
Ms. Bonnie Lawlor
National Federation of Advanced Information Services (NFAIS)
276 Upper Gulph Road Radnor, PA 19087-2400
215.893.1561 (voice) 215.893.1564 (fax)
blawlor@nfais.org

Councilor:
Ms. Andrea B. Twiss-Brooks
4824 S Dorchester Avenue, Apt 2
Chicago, IL 60615-2034
(773)702-8777 (voice)
(773)702-3317 (fax)
atbrooks@uchicago.edu

Alternate Councilor:
Mr. Charles F. Huber
University of California, Santa Barbara
Davidson Library Santa Barbara, CA 93106
805-893-2762 (voice) 805-893-8620 (fax)
huber@library.ucsb.edu

Alternate Councilor:
Dr. Guenter Grethe
352 Channing Way
Alameda, CA 94502-7409
(510)865-5152 (voice and fax)
ggrethe@comcast.net

Program Committee Chair:
Dr. Rajarshi Guha
NIH Chemical Genomics Center
9800 Medical Center Drive
Rockville, MD 20852
814 404 5449 (voice) 812-856-3825 (fax)
rajarshi.guha@gmail.com

Membership Committee Chair:
Ms. Jan Carver
University of Kentucky
Chemistry Physics Library
150 Chem Phys Bldg
Lexington, KY 40506-0001
859. 257.4074 (voice)
859. 323.4988 (fax)
jbcarv1@email.uky.edu

Archivist/Historian:
Ms. Bonnie Lawlor
See Councilor

Audit Committee Chair:
Ms. Jody Kempf
Science & Engineering Library
University of Minnesota
108 Walter Library
117 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis MN 55455
612-624-9399 (voice)
612-625-5583 (fax)

Awards Committee Chair:
Dr. Phil McHale
CambridgeSoft Corporation
375 Hedge Rd
Menlo Park, CA 94025-1713
650.235.6169 (voice)
650.362.2104 (fax)
pmchale@cambridgesoft.com

Careers Committee Chair:
Ms. Patricia Meindl
University of Toronto
A. D. Allen Chemistry Library
80 St George Street, Rm 480
Toronto, ON M5S 3H6
416.978.3587 (voice)
416.946.8059 (fax)
pmeindl@chem.utoronto.ca

Chemical Information Bulletin Editor:
Dr. Svetla Baykoucheva
White Memorial Chemistry Library
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
301.405.9080 (voice)
301. 314.5910 (fax)
sbaykouc@umd.edu

Communications and Publications Committee Chair:
Dr. William Town
Kilmorie Consulting
24A Elsinore Road
London SE23 2SL
United Kingdom
+44 20 8699 9764 (voice)
bill.town@kilmorie.com

Constitution, Bylaws & Procedures:
Ms. Susanne Redalje
University of Washington
Chemistry Library
BOX 351700
Seattle, WA 98195
206. 543.2070 (voice)
curie@u.washington.edu

Education Committee Chair:
Mr. Charles F. Huber
See Alternate Councilor

Finance Committee Chair:
Ms. Meghan Lafferty
See Treasurer

Fund Raising Committee Chair:
Mr. Graham Douglas
Scientific Information Consulting
1804 Chula Vista Drive
Belmont, CA 94002
510.407.0769 (voice)
510.217.3853 (fax)
Graham_C_Douglas@hotmail.com

Tellers Committee Chair:
Ms. Susan K. Cardinal
University of Rochester
Carlson Library Rochester, NY 14627
585-275-9007 (voice)
585-273-4656 (fax)
scardinal@library.rochester.edu

Webmaster:
Mr. Richard Williams
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
P.O. Box 290718
Boston, MA 02129
617.444.6325 (voice)
webmaster@acscinf.org